Reviews

A perfect visit to the Lakes - Rating 5/5

Located in a quiet neighborhood Close to the towncenter the guesthouse is perfect for a visit to the lakes. Nice and Clean rooms, a superb breakfast and a kind and helpful landlady.

Reviewer:Lars Håkan Nilsson | Fri 2nd Sep 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great location;a stone throw from anywhere you would want to go in Keswick. Clean, friendly &uses local products/produce. Great breakfast with a variety of options. Only downfall would be that it doesn\'t have private parking although we were lucky enough to find a street spot right outside!

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Veri | Thu 1st Sep 2016


our stay at eden green guest house - Rating 5/5

this is one of the nicest b and b,s we have stopped at .ian and sue were really good hosts .the breakfast was to die for .and the room we had number 5 the view of the mountains from it was beautiful def be back.

Reviewer:Alan Rountree | Sat 27th Aug 2016


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Eden guest house is a beautiful place to stay on a lovely setting (Keswick). The hosts Sue and Ian are delightful. The rooms are well appointed and extremely clean. Breakfast delicious!

Reviewer:Patricia Poole | Fri 19th Aug 2016


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hosts Ian &Sue , so friendly and welcoming. Perfect location wonderful view from our deluxe room. Great breakfast as well. Highly recommended. Can\'t wait to return.

Reviewer:John Larkin | Thu 18th Aug 2016


Keswick Gem . - Rating 4/5

Friendly hosts , spotless room , comfy bed , brilliant breakie , what more can you ask for >

Reviewer:Mr. andrew underwood | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Stay @ Eden Green - Rating 4/5

Very conveniently situated for the Keswick Convention. Comfortable room with all the extras you would expect. Breakfasts were excellent with a very good choice. Would stay there again

Reviewer:Keith Powney | Sat 30th Jul 2016


Brilliant B&B with thoughtful extras. - Rating 5/5

Eden green is very convenient for both the town, Fitz Park and the Lake. Theroomsare large, with lovely views and well equipped (cafetiere, teapot and bottled water). Thebreakfast items are locally sourced and there is a great choice of fruit.The hostsare veryhelpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Janice Clarke | Sun 24th Jul 2016


Lovely B+B - Rating 5/5

Lovely B+B in a great location for exploring the Lakes.Friendly and helpful hosts and a great breakfast!

Reviewer:Frances Clarke | Sat 23rd Jul 2016


Fabulousfriendly b and b - Rating 5/5

Everything at the Eden Green was 1st rate,comfortable room,excellent breakfast,friendly helpful owners and great location 5 mins from centre of town.

Reviewer:Steven Nadge | Wed 20th Jul 2016


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Sue and Ian did a great job while I stayed with them and the breakfast was very good. Would definately stay here again.Phil

Reviewer:Philip Johnson | Sat 16th Jul 2016


Warm clean and friendly stay - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay.excellent hospitality they made us a packed breakfast as we had to leave early

Reviewer:Duncan Lees | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Refreshingly comfortable... - Rating 5/5

Great location, amazing breakfast and friendly hosts. What more could you want?

Reviewer:Jo Slade | Tue 12th Jul 2016


A week in the Lakes. - Rating 5/5

Ian, and Sue are fantastic hosts. They know the area backwards. Eden Green has a superb location, a short walk to the many Pubs, Shops, Restaurants, and wonderful Derwent Water in lovely Keswick. Breakfast is all you\'d need with plenty of choices, and very tasty. Kept me going up the fells.Parking is just street parking, but we managed to park outside everyday. The room had plenty of space for us two, and all our gear. En-suite was fine, good Wifi, and TV.Will try to stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Seymour | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Great Place to Stay! - Rating 5/5

What a great introduction to the Lakes District!I had a wonderful experience at the Eden Green Guest House, and appreciated all of the information and guidance from the owners.Their input was valuable!

Reviewer:Wendy Biggs | Wed 8th Jun 2016


Friendly,warm and helpful - Rating 5/5

We stayed over the Keswick festival weekend and found Ian and Sue to be most helpful. The breakfast was fantastic and the room was large and comfortable with everything we needed. Would recommend and would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Catherine Grasby | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Perfect base for walking in the Lake District - Rating 5/5

A great B&B, well located near the centre of Keswick. Friendly, helpful hosts. A small but comfortable room, clean and cosy. And the breakfast was truly amazing - 5-star quality!

Reviewer:Kim Oorschot | Wed 1st Jun 2016


Really good! - Rating 5/5

Clean, good service, good food. Excellent b&b!

Reviewer:Peter Horsfall | Sun 15th May 2016


very good - Rating 5/5

great location ,very clean room and bathroom with unbelieveable views.Lovely breakfast with a good choice for all.Nice welcoming couple who really looked after us.

Reviewer:Mr. martin edwards | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Great breakfast- Rating 4/5

Stayed the weekend March 11-13. Sue and Ian very friendly. Room very clean though a bit small. Nice extras like biscuits and sweets.Excellent breakfast made for a great start to the day.Close to town. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Jan Fee | Tue 15th Mar 2016


Work stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed as working locally, great b&b - lovely clean rooms. Breakfast was brilliant and only a 2min walk into town. Thanks

Reviewer:Russell Payne | Sat 12th Mar 2016


Eden Green Guest House - Rating 4/5

Although the room was small it was very clean and comfy, breakfast was very good quality and good portions, overall really nice friendly place to stay close to the centre of Keswick

Reviewer:Antony Goundry | Thu 31st Dec 2015


pleasant break - Rating 5/5

Spent a very pleasant few days \'twixmas\' at eden green guest house. Very comfortableand clean room, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful hosts. Close to town centre and all shops and eateries and walking. Didn\'tneed the car at all. We were lucky to get on street parking right outside thedoor.

Reviewer:Paula Oldham | Thu 31st Dec 2015


Look out for the sign! - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant, friendly place to stay &excellent breakfasts.It\'s well positioned for the centre of Keswick being a 5 minute slow stroll to Main Street.We booked 2 doudle bedrooms;ours was a family room so a very good size but the other double was definitely on the small size.One suggestion:the sign outside the guesthouse is really difficult to read &we ended up driving past it 4 times before we found it!

Reviewer:Judith Aston | Tue 15th Dec 2015


Brilliant!! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely stay we had! Very welcoming, clean, cosy and gorgeous breakfast!!

Reviewer:Fiona Scott | Sun 29th Nov 2015


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Ian and Sue were fantastic hosts during our stay. They recommended some great things to do in and around Keswick and the breakfast they served was great too. The room we had was very nice and Keswick itself is beautiful - would thoroughly recommend. Thanks again for a great stay!

Reviewer:Lewis Thompson | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Julie from salford - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay very nice hosts excellent breakfast and lovely cosy delux room just needed to watch my footing outside the front door it was slipperyafter heavey rain.

Reviewer:Julie Wright | Sun 1st Nov 2015


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful 3 day stay here!I felt very welcome, the room was lovely and breakfast was delicious.Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Keswick!

Reviewer:Phoebe Sansom | Fri 30th Oct 2015


Great place to stay! - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable, welcoming and friendly. Brilliant breakfast - good value accommodation Recommended

Reviewer:Robin Arbenz | Thu 29th Oct 2015


Perfect location - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable guest house. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful . Our room was modern , clean and very cosy. Nice fresh linen and towels.Breakfast was excellent , fresh fruit salad and delicious cooked breakfast.We will be back

Reviewer:Belinda Kennewell | Fri 23rd Oct 2015


staying at the Eden Green guest House. - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful couple of days, Ian and Sue are lovely hosts who own a excellent guest house. The rooms are spotless, beds comfy and breakfast is second to none.Would highly reccomend to anyone.

Reviewer:John Graham | Fri 4th Sep 2015


Had a lovely time - Rating 5/5

10 minutes from Derwentwater so ideal for walks and boat trips as well as a mid point for other towns and lakes. Breakfast at B&B was top notch and room was cosy but very clean. Would recommend for others without hesitation.

Reviewer:Cecilia Mccarthy | Wed 2nd Sep 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The guest house is very conveniently placed for the town. Our room was compact but had everything one could need, including a dressing gown! The breakfasts were beautifully cooked and to order - a rare treat! The free parking, however, refers to onstreet parking and not a car park facility which would be our only criticism. We would be happy to stay again if we revisit Keswick.

Reviewer:Marilyn Furniss | Tue 25th Aug 2015


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy. Very pleasnt hosts ideally located to explore the area

Reviewer:Kim Lamb | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Great little place - Rating 5/5

Spent 4 days here in August. Room was \'bijoux\' but very clean and functional. Fresh towels daily, toiletries provided and a dressing gown. TV and docking station and free Wi Fi. Fantastic breakfast with lots of choice. Friendly and helpful hosts. Took the time to remember your names and what you had been doing etc.

Reviewer:Steven Adams | Thu 20th Aug 2015


What a find! - Rating 5/5

We found this b&b by chance. The owners were welcoming &friendly. Room was very clean &nicely presented with little extra touches. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice. The location is good - near the centre of Keswick. Will definitely stay again &would recommend to family &friends without hesitation

Reviewer:Christine Sanderson | Wed 19th Aug 2015


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is the perfect b&q. Excellent location, comfortable room, friendly proprietors and amazing breakfasts.

Reviewer:Caroline Lewis | Fri 14th Aug 2015


A little gem in the heart of Keswick- Rating 5/5

What a wonderful stay!! Would highly recommend this b&b. Warm welcome, excellent breakfast and great accommodation. Sue and Ian are lovely, very friendly and helpful. We parked outside the b&b, no restrictions. Great location, two mins walk into town. Works definitely stay here again. Thank you for a lovely stay. 😀

Response

Thank you for a really lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Reviewer:Laura Roberts | Thu 13th Aug 2015


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay.Perfectly located accommodation with excellent hosts.Gorgeous breakfasts!! I would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. GALE WICKS | Mon 10th Aug 2015


excellent hosts highly recommend - Rating 5/5

helpful hosts, excellent guesthouse, clean and delicious breakfast. vey helpful

Reviewer:Emmanuel Zahra | Mon 10th Aug 2015


All Good - - Rating 5/5

Is a good base for fell walking. Looked after verywell. Rooms clean.

Reviewer:Trevor Meadowcroft | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Room 7 was spacious, with a wonderful view of the hills, and the bed linen was luxurious and comfortable. The breakfasts were plentiful, with a good choice. We appreciatedthe consideration given to us with our various menu requirements. We will certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Sheila Mugridge | Sat 27th Jun 2015


Beautiful- Rating 5/5

Lovely place and accommodating owners. Lovely food and choice available for breakfast. Room was spotless with added little bonuses like hot choclate and extra coffee sachets to make your own. Perfect location in Keswick. Will be back!

Reviewer:Alex Wright | Thu 25th Jun 2015


Friendly, clean rooms and super breakfast. - Rating 5/5

Made very welcome, quite location, super breakfast.

Reviewer:George Renwick | Thu 25th Jun 2015


review - Rating 4/5

A lovely B&B Ian and Sue are very friendly great breakfast and the place is well situated with a short 5 minute walk into Keswick main street.I will definitely go back

Reviewer:William Hamilton | Thu 4th Jun 2015


Mrs.A.Corbett - Rating 4/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Your hospitality was generous and breakfasts fantastic ---have not had a better cooked one ,ever.Our room was well appointed and up to date but a little bit on the small side. Perhaps an overhaul of the front garden, steps and entrance would improve the initial impression. We would certainly return due to the friendliness and comfort we received.

Reviewer:Anne Corbett | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


an excellent visit - Rating 5/5

Sue and Ian were very welcoming and helpful, the accommodation was first class. The room was clean and comfortable with lovely views. The location was very central and the breakfast was excellent, pristine table linen and a cheerful welcome what more could you ask.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Thornton | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent breakfast, good atmosphere in the house, guest house near town centre.

Reviewer:Edgar Reuter | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Ian &Sue were helpful and friendly and their place is spotless and in an excellent location that allowed us to walk to pubs, shops and attractions in a lovely town. Breakfasts were large and fresh

Reviewer:Michael Carrucan | Thu 28th May 2015


Perfect location and very friendly - Rating 4/5

This B&B is perfectly located within a quiet residential street close to central Keswick.It\'s only a 10 minute walk to the town centre.Sue and Ian are wonderful hosts and the cooked breakfast (ingredients sourced locally) is one of the best I\'ve tasted!

Reviewer:Helen Forrest | Mon 18th May 2015


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly welcoming hosts and a perfect location, not to mention a steaming hot breakfast cooked to perfection. We had a room at the front of the property and thought it was well worth the extra money for the extra room and stunning view.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Sharpe | Thu 23rd Apr 2015


Good stay - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable and excellent standard of accommodation for myself and 8 year old granddaughter. Extremely friendly owners. Very enjoyable short stay.

Reviewer:Christine Buswell | Tue 14th Apr 2015


Enjoyable break for Easter - Rating 5/5

Our family of 8 adults stayed at Eden Green Guest House for 4 nights over the Easter weekend.We had a lovely time. Our hosts were welcoming and accommodating. Rooms were clean and well presented with toiletries and refreshments of good standard;we enjoyed fresh coffee or hot chocolate etc when we arrived back from a long walk. The Easter Egg on Sunday was a nice gesture.Breakfast was excellent and plentiful, with a good range if choices. Our daughters particular dietary needs were met.The guest house is conveniently situated very close to the centre of Keswick. We would strongly recommend Eden Green.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathleen Orlandi | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Perfect Base for N Lakes fun- Rating 5/5

Superb location Big rooms Cracking Breakfast Great viewsAnd most importantly a drying room! (it is the Lake District)

Reviewer:John Milburn | Tue 31st Mar 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely couple, very welcoming. Breakfast was amazing &very filling. Hotel very clean &convenient

Reviewer:Stephen Bell | Mon 30th Mar 2015


marvellous B&B - will definitely stay again - Rating 5/5

5 of us stayed in 3 rooms at Eden Green last weekend as part of an annual walking weekend. This is the first place we\'ve stayed that we\'d definitely stay in again. The rooms were a good size, clean and tidy and well-equipped, with a really good shower too. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic, one of the best I\'ve had in The Lakes. It was also all very reasonably priced indeed. Finally, Ian and Sue were really lovely hosts. I would recommend staying here without any hesitation.

Reviewer:Paul Ball | Mon 16th Mar 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Great B&B in every way I hope to return

Reviewer:Martin Robinson | Sun 22nd Feb 2015


Fantastic Weekend ! - Rating 5/5

Been to Keswick quite a few times but this was the first time we stayed at Eden Green Guest House. Have to say this is first class accommodation, very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are to a very high standard and spotlessly clean it’s a credit to the owners. The breakfast is superb! The location could not be better right in the centre of town. Can’t recommend this place highly enough will certainly be staying here again, thank you for a wonderful weekend stay!

Reviewer:Neil Upton | Tue 3rd Feb 2015


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Easily accessible location, comfortable room and a great breakfast. Sue &Ian were very hospitable and accommodated my early morning departure with no worries.Will definitely look here first next time I plan a visit the area.

Reviewer:KEITH BALMER | Sun 1st Feb 2015


A great place to stay and feel welcome - Rating 5/5

HAd a lovely 3 nights at Eden House, Ian and Sue are so welcoming and the breakfasts were fantastic!

Reviewer:Jeremy Cox | Mon 5th Jan 2015


A lovely stay - thank you - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 3 night stay at Eden Green Guest House. Our room was spacious, clean and warm. Our hosts, Sue and Ian, were friendly, welcoming and very helpful...especially when we returned from our walk very, very wet. Ian put all our walking clothes in their drying room to dry off, and even stuffed our soggy boots with newspaper for us. Surely a task that was above and beyond the call of duty! The breakfast was delicious, fresh and plentiful . Eden Green is ideally situated for the centre of Keswick, just a short stroll away. We would definitely recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Allen Simpson | Fri 2nd Jan 2015


Eden Green Guest House - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean and comfortable room. Breakfast excellent and plenty of it. Sue and Ian are great hosts very friendly and made every effort to have a chat and give any advice that you need. The guesthouse is in a good location for Keswick town centre and local walks. Would definately recommend.

Reviewer:Ann Platt | Thu 1st Jan 2015


Weekend Break in Keswck - Rating 5/5

Great B&B, nice room with nice touches ie shampoo, shower gel etc provided every type of beverage provided. A fantastic breakfast to set us up for the day. Situated literally yards away from Keswick town centre where all the great pubs, resteraunts shops etc are. We loved the close proximity to the peaks and fells and took full advantage with a couple of walks up Skiddaw and Cat Bells. Sue and Ian are good hosts and gave us plenty of space and freedom to come and go as we wanted, all said and done a lovely break in a lovely place. Thanks to you both, regards Bill &Tracey

Reviewer:Bill Taylor | Sun 30th Nov 2014


Highly recommended accommodation - Rating 5/5

The accommodation did not disappoint any any aspect. The room was well appointed, exceptionally clean, excellent food and caring hosts!

Reviewer:Roger Dixon | Mon 24th Nov 2014


excellent service - Rating 5/5

A superb guest house where the owners have done their best to anticipate a guests every need. They go the extea mile to ensure a great break or holiday

Reviewer:David Scholey | Sun 16th Nov 2014


Relaxing weekend - Rating 4/5

Just stayed 2 night at Eden Green, would definitely stay again, room lovely and clean,excellent breakfast and good location, ideal for short break.

Reviewer:Carole Bamborough | Wed 1st Oct 2014


Homely - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B, friendly welcome. Case carried up to our lovely big room. Tea making facilities with a cafetiere and proper coffee. Great breakfast, plenty of choice and Sue\'s mum\'s home made marmalade was delicious. A really great place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila None | Tue 30th Sep 2014


A guest house PAR EXCELLENCE - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights 17/18Sept.14.from the word go,our hosts couldn\'t do enough for us.We had room5 on top floor which had incredible mountain views. The room itself was far superior than some of the hotels we have stayed in,&it was a joy to get up in the morning for the sumptuous breakfast.5 minute walk to centre of keswick &the many facilities available. Our only disappointment was having to leave Eden Green guesthouse.We will be back as soon as possible.Take my advice &just go.

Reviewer:Henry Armstrong | Fri 19th Sep 2014


Eden Green - Rating 5/5

I would highly recomend this establishment

Reviewer:Robert Rimmer | Sat 13th Sep 2014


Great Place To Stay - Rating 5/5

Very we\'ll located a few minutes walk from Keswick centre. Comfortable room, very clean and tidy. Slept very well. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Helpful and friendly hosts. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Great value for money.

Reviewer:Nick Smedley | Thu 11th Sep 2014


excellent - Rating 4/5

Really comfortable B&B.Sue &Ian very nice couple, easy to get on with.Bedroom large and airey and a superb breakfast.1st class all round

Reviewer:Cathryn Brown | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Excellent 2 Night Stay - Rating 5/5

Just had a fantastic two night stay with you. Accomodation excellent also excellent breakfast and great service through out our stay.Lovely attentive hosts sue &Ian. Thankyou, will Definately return in the future. Yvonne &Ged

Reviewer:Yvonne Phillips | Tue 19th Aug 2014


Fabulous stay at Eden Green - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely warm welcome as we arrived at Eden Green from Ian. Our rooms were bright, very clean and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, beautifully cooked and high quality produce. Sue and Ian are so friendly and obliging. Nothing too much trouble and genuinely interested in their guests. We would highly recommend Eden Green to our friends and family. Thank you for such a fantastic stay.

Reviewer:Deborah Urquhart | Tue 19th Aug 2014


Spot on! - Rating 5/5

Excellent b&b. Great hosts. Excellent rooms. Amazing food!!Will be sure to stay there again.

Reviewer:Christopher Hughes | Fri 15th Aug 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant, helpful couple.The room was light, airy and well equipped and the bed very comfortable.Particularly appreciated the variety of drinks on hostess tray including fresh coffee and fresh milk.Local produce at breakfast cooked healthily.The house is situated within a short walk of the Park, shops and Derwent Water.

Reviewer:Mrs Janice Clarke | Sat 26th Jul 2014


fantastic food - Rating 5/5

excellent guest house, fantastic breakfast ,nothing was a problem for ian and sue great couple would go again tomorrow

Reviewer:Mr. Ron Hop | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Best BB in Keswick- Rating 5/5

Had another ace stay here, Sue And Ian are the perfect host, breakfast 10/10. and boy what a breakfast. bedroom clean and tidy, tea facilities always topped up, and varieties of drinks available, free wifi. and knowledge about the area where to walk or ride, will be back again

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Sykes | Tue 17th Jun 2014


Top spot! - Rating 5/5

Great place brill breakfast lovely people with lovely accommodation . Very central for walks and shopping.

Reviewer:Mr. James Kelly | Mon 17th Mar 2014


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We can't Sue and Ian enough for our fab couple of days in keswick. The B and B was spotless, the room was lovely and spacious . The beds were very comfortable and we all had good nights sleep. My little girl loved it and Sue was fantastic with her. The breakfast was excellent with loads of choice. Thanks again

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Coultous | Wed 26th Feb 2014


Eden Green - Rating 4/5

Accommodation very clean and warm with nice little touches.Hosts very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast outstanding.We had a lovely long weekend. Thanks.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Stephenson | Mon 24th Feb 2014


wonderful break - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation and service. The little things like addressing us by our names at the breakfast table made a very good impression on us.

Reviewer:Miss. Natalie Jarman | Mon 17th Feb 2014


Fantastic stay!! - Rating 5/5

Ian and Sue were so accommodating -lovely couple.We were given a big room at the front which was beautiful, clean and spacious and although we didn't drink it, the bottle of sparkling wine was a really nice touch! The location is perfect, we walked the 5 minutes into town and even some of the walks locally start here, you literally couldn't really ask for more.The breakfast was incredible, good variety of continental and the cooked was fantastic! Overall, a great stay, we only wish we had stayed longer than one night! Thanks Ian and Sue, we hope to be back in warmer weather! :)

Response

thank you for choosing to stay at Eden Green we hope to see you again in the future

Reviewer:Miss. Emily Williams | Mon 4th Nov 2013


wonderful - Rating 5/5

A great stay in a wonderful guest house. Nothing was to much trouble including an early breakfast on the 1st morning.

Response

We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay at Eden Green

Reviewer:Ms. Vivienne Fairley | Sun 6th Oct 2013


AS - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay, excellent breakfast and convenient location. Would readily return for another stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Anupam Sharma | Mon 26th Aug 2013


Fontaines from Australia stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Very friendly and personal service and breakfast to die for - seriously, the best cooked breakfast we have ever had!

Response

Hope you enjoyed your stay in the Lakes and the rest of your trip was goodthank you for your review

Reviewer:Mrs. Marianne Fontaine | Wed 21st Aug 2013


Wonderful time - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time. The B&B was really nice and clean and the breakfast was great. The B&B ownwers were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Ms. Maria Rivas | Tue 20th Aug 2013


3 Night Stay from 29th July 2013 - Family En-Suite Room - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for 3 nights in the Family En-suite room - it was plenty big enough for us and our 2 children. The room was very clean and comfortable with a great veiw. Ian &Sue were very friendly and welcoming and were on hand whenever needed.What stood out mostly was the great selection on the Breakfast menu and the use of local produce which made a great difference and was delicious - we looked forward to this each morning and would definantly stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Hutchins | Sun 4th Aug 2013


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Wonderful, warm welcome, relaxing atmosphere

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Allison | Thu 1st Aug 2013


best Guest house- Rating 5/5

the best Guest house in Keswick. Sue and Ian are the perfect host, we being going there for many years now, breakfast what ever your taste are you will not be disappointed, full English is a real feast kept us going all day. clean bedroom and tea and coffee tray have recommend it to my friends and family

Response

Thank you for your great review we are really pleased you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Mr. AlanSykes | Fri 26th Jul 2013


Review - Rating 5/5

Great Guest House. We give a 5 stars.We really enjoyed to stay there.Breakfast was delicious.Kids liked as well.Have to come back again.Thank you.

Response

We are really pleased you had a good stay with us and look forward to your return visit.

Reviewer:Boguslawa Antoszczak | Thu 30th May 2013


Eden Green Guest House - Rating 4/5

Highly recommendable place to stay. Ian and Sue were nice and hospitable. Breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Dr. Balaji Velayudam | Tue 28th May 2013


Mr & Mrs Dunn - Rating 5/5

I booked this room for a weekend break for my parents. Initially, my father who has Parkinson's disease, was unsure as to whether he would be able to manage away from home in a guest house for a weekend. I can report that both my mother and father had a fantastic time and cannot speak highly enough of their time spent at the Eden Green Guest House. The room was immaculately clean, food was superb and hospitality and assistance given was outstanding. They have told me that they would without hesitation recommend the Eden Green to any future potential guests and would love to return one day. Thank you both so much for looking after Mam and Dad and I wish you all the best for the future.

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsIt was a pleasure to look after your parents, they are lovely peopleWe hope to see them again soon

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Dunn | Wed 22nd May 2013


Excellent guest house and friendly and helpful owners - Rating 5/5

Lovely guesthouse and very friendly, helpful service from Sue and Ian the owners.The room was lovely and comfortable and breakfast was great! They cater for everyone. We were made to feel very welcome and our children Ben (7) and Charlie (17months)loved it to. Highly recommended and in an excellent location for easy access to the town centre on foot

Reviewer:Ms. HelenFreschini | Mon 13th May 2013


Welcome - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and accommodating, it would seem that nothing is too much trouble when it comes to ensuring guests can make the most of their holiday or short break in the Lakes.Thankyou for your courtesy and care.

Reviewer:Mrs. G Vasas-turnbull | Mon 6th May 2013


In the shadow of Skiddaw - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my stay @ Edwn Green, Sue and Ian were fine hosts and very helpful. Lovely breakfast and plenty of it.Thank you both very much.

Response

You had some excellant weather so we hope you had a really good stay with us, hope to see you again in the future

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Mcgeechan | Fri 5th Apr 2013


Review - Rating 5/5

Great location, great hosts, great stay. Would recommend.

Response

Really pleased you had a good stay, we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future

Reviewer:Ms. Holly Taylor | Tue 2nd Apr 2013


Quality of stay - Rating 5/5

Sue and Ian are very hospitable,breakfast's are superb,but don't plan going for a walk for a while afterwards!! Ha,Ha!! Very comfortable stay, would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Armstrong | Fri 9th Nov 2012


Eden Green Guest House - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming hosts, room was very good with nice thoughtful extras.Great breakfast with lots of choices to suit everyone.Enjoyed a very pleasant stay.

Response

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Blenkinsop | Sun 10th Jun 2012


lovely place - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely break, comfy beds, rooms and place very clean and very friendly hosts, good breakfast, good location. would definitely recommend to friends and would definitely stay again.

Response

It was lovely to meet you all and we hope your birthady break was enjoyable

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise Oxley | Fri 18th May 2012


Short but sweet - Rating 4/5

Conveniently located on a quiet street, comfortable accommodations, attentive service and a warm welcome. All that helped us make the best of a short stay. Great value. We'd definitely return.

Response

We are pleased you had a good stay

Reviewer:Mr. Rade Lukic | Thu 17th May 2012


Nice Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Eden Green for 2 nights. This is very close the town center which is one of the reasons we chose this place. The food was very good, the room were clean and the owners (Ian Plant and Sue) knew more about the place and they even suggested few places as we were not sure where to go because ofthe weather. Overall, we loved the place. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Response

thank you for your kind comments we are really pleased you had a good experience at Eden Green

Reviewer:Mr. Harikrishnan Ganesan | Mon 14th May 2012


EDEN GREEN GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

very friendly, and near to center of keswick, helpful with all info, very comfortable, and an excellent breakfast to set you up for the day. would highly recommend this guest house.

Response

it was lovely to meet you both and pleased yopu had a good stay with us, hope to see you again in the future

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Moss | Fri 30th Mar 2012


My stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent bed and breakfast will use again in the furture.

Response

Thanks for your comments we look forward to you staying with us again in the future

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Watson | Mon 19th Mar 2012


very relaxing - Rating 5/5

as always, very welcoming with lots of thoughtful touches ( e.g.:ground coffee in the room)and a very relaxed atmosphere.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Hanney | Tue 14th Feb 2012


Contact

Eden Green Guest House
20 Blencathra Street
Keswick
Cumbria
CA12 4HP

Tel: 01768 772077
enquiries@edengreenguesthouse.com

Hotel Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian